window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date());gtag('config', 'UA-122722378-1'); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true);

No Pre-load on HITMAN 2?

HITMAN 2’s release times have been revealed on a Reddit AMA, more specifically for Steam.

Interesting enough it would appear there is no pre-loading of HITMAN 2’s 40GB’s of game files.

But the comment on the Reddit reply had something rather interesting mentioned.

The current info I have is that Gold Edition access will be available on Steam starting at 10 am PST/7pm CET on November 9th. It’s at that same time that the game can begin downloading. The regular version will have the same times but on November 13th.

This time translated to GMT is 6 PM, the usual release slot for Steam.

It pretty much confirms, no pre-loading for the players who purchased Gold Edition to play 4 days early nor the Standard edition owners.

 

It’s worth noting this has only been mentioned for Steam and I am unaware if any pre-loading is available on consoles. Also that the release time for consoles is midnight EST as confirmed in this tweet, which is 5 AM GMT.

Does that mean console players gets an 11-hour headstart over PC? Blasphemy.

 

If you want to play HITMAN 2, it’s not too late to order!

4 days early access given to pre-purchases of the Gold Edition of the game.

Buy it from (all links are affiliated and open in new tabs)
Amazon – PS4 £49.99 and Xbox One £54.99
Humble Bundle – £44.99
Microsoft Store – Xbox – £54.99
10% off for Humble Subscribers
Green Man Gaming – £35.99
Kinguin – £34.04
Gamivo – £33.77
HRK – £31.28
CDKeys – £27.19
MMOGA – £35.19

2018-11-07T12:52:41+00:00November 7th, 2018|Tags: |

LIVE NOW! COME JOIN THE FUN
CURRENTLY OFFLINE